My Grandfather’s Clock

On October 3rd, 2010, I’ve lost my beloved Grandfather.
I almost forget how is the feeling.Yes, that feel. Feel of lost.
Have not forget past the pain which i felt, and another pain has came. This pain.

We heard the news after finished our Sunday Service.
My mother told me after she read all those messages which fulled her inbox
and she was shocked. When my mother said that my grandfather was dead,
I immediately took her hand and asked him to go home together to the house and then go to Solo.
The place for my grandfather’s funeral.

Tears seem can’t be stopped from my mom
This is her 2nd lost after my father.
Hope she will be strong after all lost that were happened.

God blees u abundantly, Mom..!

One weird thing has happened on that day.
My grandfather’s clock suddenly stop clicking by the time his final breath,
and then started again after all the funeral session has been done. What a clock.
In his life, this watch is functioned as time signal for him..
Well, I’ll see u in heaven Eyang!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

